ISSA Foundation Awards 2010-11 Scholarships

Lincolnwood, IL, USA- ISSA, the leading trade association for the worldwide cleaning association, is proud to announce the winners of the ISSA Foundation's 2010-111 Scholarship Awards. This past year, the ISSA Foundation awarded 51 scholarships, totaling more than $150,000. The scholarships are made possible by the generous contributions of ISSA member companies and individuals.

Northeast District Awards:
  • Alec E. DeFilippo, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Erika K. Harrison, University of New Hampshire
  • Daniel R. Lang, Northeastern University
  • Kevin S. O’ Brien, Brown University

Middle Atlantic District Awards:
  • Kimberly A. Carmichael, Salisbury University
  • Anthony J. Cascino, Robert Morris University
  • Adam S. Plantz, West Virginia University

Southeast District Awards:
    Amelia W. Koenig, University of Alabama
  • Monica L. Mazzoli, Villanova University

Georgia-Pacific Southeast District Award:
  • Rebecca L. Hildenbrand, Georgia Southern University

Great Lakes District Awards:
  • Emily R. Hampsten, DePaul University
  • Kimberly A. Kershner, Indiana University-Bloomington
  • Ashley K. Parsons, TBD

North Central District Awards:
  • Michael L. Busch, University of Wisconsin
  • Alex C. Bolin, Kansas State University
  • Kate A. Pommerening, University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse

South Central District Awards:
  • Laura I. Blum, University of Texas at Austin
  • Austin W. Carr, Baylor University
  • Lauren K. DeLano, Hendrix College

Pacific Southwest District Awards:
  • Briana M. Lucas, TBD
  • Sierra N. Norsell, University of California-Santa Cruz
  • Jordan M. Toppin, Loyola Marymount University

Pacific Northwest District Awards:
  • Andrew B. Renwick, University of California-Davis
  • Lyndsey A. Richmond, Southern Oregon University

Francis T. Callahan Award:
  • Scott M. DeBiase, Siena College

GOJO Industries' Jerome Lippman Award:
  • Joshua Orens, University of Akron

Louis G. Goorland Award:
  • Anna P. Harrington, University of Oregon

ISSA International Award:
  • Carolina Niembro, Instituto Technologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey

ISSA Lincolnwood Award:
  • Timothy Lister, Trinity International University

JohnsonDiversey Award:
  • Nicholas R. Bixler, University of Miami

Edward Lane National Sanitary Supply Co Award:
  • Erika K. Harrison, University of New Hampshire

Maintex/Silverman Award:
  • Naceam Abyane, University of California-Santa Barbara

Manufacturer Representatives’ Scholarship Awards:
  • Lindsay E. Bekken, Westminster College
  • Brandon T. Bender, Loyola University Stritch School of Medicine

Harry Maziar/Zep Manufacturing Award:
  • Allison T. Hannan, Temple University School of Medicine

NCL Alfred Pollack Memorial Scholarship Award:
  • Anthony D’Urbano, Drexel University

New England Sanitary Supply Association Awards:
  • Kristen S. LaFountain, Providence College
  • Lauren C. LaFountain, Merrimack College
  • Danielle F. Walsh, University of New Haven

New Jersey Sanitary Supply Association Award:
  • Amanda C. Zelazny, Lebanon Valley College

NYCO/Robert J. and Mary Ann Stahurski Award:
  • Amy N. Osborne, Eastern Michigan University

RDA Advantage Scholarship Award:
  • Kelsely E. Hughes, Arizona State University

Roger & Victoria Parrott Award:
  • Jonathan M. Nazzaro, Arizona State University

Jack D. Ramaley Award
  • Jaleesa N. Green, University of Florida

Jerome E. Rau Award:
  • Jessica K. Hechsel, Gustavus Adolphus College

Samuel A. Robin Award:
  • Mia R. Casey, University of Missouri

Southern California Sanitary Supply Association Award:
  • Eric S. Galvin, University of California-Santa Barbara

Spartan Chemical Co.'s E.T. Swigart Award:
  • Brian A. Johnson, Pennsylvania State University

TEC Products SSWA Jacob & Bob Holtzman Award:
  • Kristen M. Heidenreich, University of North Carolina-Wilmington

Waxie's Enterprises, Inc.'s Morris and Jeannette Wax Award:
  • Cody F. Christensen, University of Phoenix

Malcolm Zucker Award:
  • Rebecca A. Rady, Ohio State University

Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to i Cleaning Specialist Magazine.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.



Image Galleries

The 2014 Experience Conference and Exhibition

A look in photos at the 2014 Experience Conference and Exhibition, which was held from April 24-26 at the Embassy Suites Convention Center and Spa in Frisco, Texas.


Beginning April 21, Google will start judging websites based on their mobile friendliness. What exactly does this mean to you cleaning website? Find out in the latest edition of The Hitman Advertising Show, which will also cover tips and suggestions on getting mobile compliant.
More Podcasts

ICS Cleaning Specialist Magazine


2015 April

The April ICS issue features content on concrete polishing, green cleaning, air duct cleaning, injection sprayers and new products.

Table Of Contents Subscribe

Janitorial Work

In addition to residential and commercial carpet cleaning, do you do any janitorial work on the side?
View Results Poll Archive


The Carpet Cleaner's Book of Unlimited Success! (ebook)

Don’t worry about the recession or about your competition.  Now you can be the owner of over 400 ways for carpet cleaning professionals to make more money and get more jobs!

More Products


Director_Buyer.jpgThe premier resource and reference guide for the cleaning and restoration industries.

Click here to view


facebook_40.png twitter_40px.png youtube_40px.png


Truckmount.jpgEquipment listings and specifications from the leading industry manufacturers.

Click here to view