ICS Magazine

ISSA Elects New 2012 Board Members

September 29, 2011

Lincolnwood, IL, USA- The elections for open positions on the 2012 ISSA Board of Directors closed July 28, 2011. The following individuals were elected to the new board, which will be led by incoming ISSA President Jon Scoles of Scoles Floorshine Industries.  
  • Vice President/President Elect: Lydia M. Work, American Paper Converting
  • Secretary:  Ted Stark III, Dalco Enterprises, Inc.
  • Manufacturer Director: Brendan A. Cherry, Bobrick Washroom Equipment, Inc.
  • Distributor Director-West: Chris Martini, Central Sanitary Supply Co.

Returning Board Members
In addition to Scoles, also returning to serve on the 2012 board are:
  • Past President/International Director: Scott Jarden, The Bullen Companies, Inc.
  • Treasurer: Ken Vuylsteke, Hospeco
  • Director Canada, Manon Larose, Larose & Fils Ltee.
  • Building Service Contractor Director: John Barrett, Eurest Services
  • Distributor Director-North: Michael J. Tighe, Industrial Cleaning Products, Inc.
  • Distributor Director-South: Jim Chittom Jr., Roman Chemical Corp.
  • Manufacturer Directors:Mark Bevington, NSS Enterprises, Inc., and Matthew J. Schenk, Midlab, Inc.
  • Manufacturer Representatives’ Director: Christopher J. DeBolt, The DeBolt Co., Inc.
  • European Board of Representatives Chair: Niels Ysbrandy, Ettore Products Co.
  • Mexico Board of Representatives Chair: Mauricio Chico Cañedo, Distribuidora Lava Tap, S.A. de C.V.
  Additionally, the European Nominating Committee nominated and elected Michel de Bruin, MGS International B.V. to serve on the European Board of Representatives representing the BeNeLux region.

  Outgoing Board Members
The following individuals complete their service on the board in 2011:            
  • David Holtzman, R3            
  • Richard Rones, Americo Manufacturing Co., Inc.            
  • Leland Fishman, Fishman Supply Co.            
  • William D. Sleeper, Georgia-Pacific Professional.
  ISSA members are invited to personally greet the new board members when they officially take office at the ISSA General Meeting on Friday, October 21, 8:00 a.m., during ISSA/INTERCLEAN® North America 2011, which takes place October 18-21 at the Las Vegas Convention Center, Las Vegas, NV.